Skip to main content

Board Members

MCOG is overseen by a board consisting of two Mendocino County supervisors, a countywide public appointee, and one council member from each of the four incorporated cities: Ukiah, Fort Bragg, Willits, and Point Arena. A representative of Caltrans serves on the Policy Advisory Committee with the seven directors. As appointed by their respective jurisdications, the following representatives are serving for the calendar year 2020:

Dan Gjerde, Chair - County of Mendocino

Michael Carter, Vice Chair and Transit  Productivity Committee - Countywide Public Appointee

Richey Wasserman, Executive Committee - City of Point Arena

Jim O. Brown, Transit Productivity Committee - City of Ukiah

Tess Albin-Smith, CALCOG Delegate - City of Fort Bragg

John Haschak, Alternate CALCOG Delegate - County of Mendocino

Larry Stranske - City of Willits

May contain: person, human, clothing, pants, apparel, and senior citizen
L-R: Dan Gjerde, Tess Albin-Smith, Larry Stranske, Michael Carter, Jim O. Brown, John Haschak, Richey Wasserman



Ted Williams - County of Mendocino

Maureen Mulheren - City of Ukiah

William Lee - City of Fort Bragg

Greta Kanne - City of Willits

Scott Ignacio - City of Point Arena


Join our mailing list